Four prizes of $1,000 each and publication in Los Angeles Review will be given twice yearly for a poem, a short story, a short short story, and an essay. Brynn Saito will judge in poetry, Tom Janikowski will judge in fiction, Ron Koertge will judge in flash fiction, and Seema Reza will judge in nonfiction. Using the online submission system, submit up to three poems of no more than 50 lines each, a short story or essay of up to 1,500 words, or a piece of flash fiction of up to 500 words with a $20 entry fee by May 1. Visit the website for complete guidelines.

Los Angeles Review, Literary Prizes, P.O. Box 40820, Pasadena, CA 91114. Keaton Maddox, Assistant Managing Editor.