Two prizes of $2,000 each and publication by Sarabande Books are given annually for collections of poetry and fiction. For the Kathryn A. Morton Prize in Poetry, submit a manuscript of at least 48 pages; Dean Young will judge. For the Mary McCarthy Prize in Short Fiction, submit a manuscript of 150 to 250 pages of stories, novellas, or a short novel; Stacy D'Erasmo will judge. The entry fee for each award is $28, and the deadline is April 30. Send an SASE or visit the website for complete guidelines.

Sarabande Books, Morton and McCarthy Prizes, 2234 Dundee Road, Suite 200, Louisville, KY 40205.